top of page

What things are truly my control?

Every day, sometimes I encounter a lot of things that I cannot control, the rain when I come home from school, a difficulty on relationships when I move out from home, or an emotion, feelings it pops up in my mind when I need to focus on my work. However, most of the time, I'm influenced by these external things, making me feel bad.


On the other hand, there are also many things under my control, like my attitude towards life. When something happens to me, like stress from homework, I can always choose to see it as a chance to grow or the negative things happen.


Besides, for most of my life, I can always make a choice, live by desires and instincts, or live a life of true understanding. I want to be a man in the story from Plato to come out of the cave to find the True knowledge.




Read:


bottom of page